27 C
Kuala Lumpur
Friday, March 24, 2023

Latest Posts

BN Won Tioman Seat With Narrow Majority In GE15

Barisan Nasional retained the Tioman state seat in the 15th General Election with a narrow majority of 573 votes in the 15th General Election. BN candidate Mohd Johari Hussain won the seat defeating Perikatan Nasional candidate Nor Idayu Hashim who obtained7,507 votes.

Follow MyShorts, News In 60 Words

Mohd Fadzli Mohd Ramly of Pakatan Harapan secured 784 votes, Osman A Bakar of Pejuang (79) and independent candidate Sulaiman Bakar (58). The election for the state seat was postponed after the death of PN candidate Md Yunus Ramli.

The result was announced by Returning Officer Ahmad Nasim Mohd Sidek at the Dewan Jubli Perak Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah. Mohd Johari and Sulaiman were the only two candidates present during the announcement.

Latest Posts

Don't Miss